Thu, Aug 13, 2020


Agriculture Commission

 An Amazing way to promote farms in our area:  Become a CT 10% Pledge Partner! Click here for details.

The Agriculture Commission will act in an advisory capacity to the Board of Selectmen and other municipal boards and commissions.  In this capacity the commission will extol the role of agriculture as it contributes to Woodstock's quality of life, environment and economy.  It will advocate for all agriculture before non-profit agencies, civic organizations, municipal boards, commissions, elected officials, and non-farm residents.  The Commission will adhere to and promote Woodstock's "Right to Farm" Ordinance while fostering public awareness of local agriculture and how it enhances and preserves the rural character of the town.

Members of the Woodstock Agricultural Commission:

  • Stewart Morse, Chairman
  • Richard Norman, Vice-Chairman
  • Douglas Young
  • Lynn Weaver
  • Rebecca Hyde, Secretary
  • Linda Auger, Alternate
  • Jonathan Hermonot, Alternate
  • Paul Miller, Alternate

To access minutes and agenda click here.

Click on the links below for more information on Agriculture in and around Woodstock:

2020 A Guide to Farm Fresh Food in Northeastern Connecticut

2015 Woodstock Grown Brochure

Open Letter Requesting Input Concerning Agriculture in Woodstock

Living Next to a Farm

Farms In Our Community and How to Support Them


You are now logged out.