Thu, Aug 13, 2020

Crystal Pond Park Commission

Click Here for their website and all information pertaining to the Park hours, rental facilities, Summer Camps and use of the Park.



The Crystal Pond Park Commission oversees the day-to-day operation of Crystal Pond Park, including activities, usage, facility development and management, and hiring of personnel to staff any approved programs.


Crystal Pond Park is managed on behalf of the Towns of Eastford and Woodstock with these purposes in mind:

  1. to enhance the public's use and enjoyment of the park and its facilities;
  2. to provide the financial structure which pays for the park's operation; and
  3. to maintain the park's natural beauty and environmental health.


The full Crystal Pond Park Commission meets monthly, usually on the first Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. (Note: The Commission alternates meetings between the Eastford and Woodstock Town Halls. Weather permitting, meetings are held in the Park dining hall.) See the blue Calendar tab, above, for upcoming meetings. Agendas and minutes are available at the Town Hall and on this website. Meetings are open to the public. TO ACCESS MINUTES AND AGENDAS, CLICK HERE.


The Commission consists of 10 regular members, 5 of which are registered voters in Eastford, and five of which are registered voters in Woodstock. Commission members are appointed for 2-year terms by their respective Boards of Selectmen.

Woodstock Members: Eastford Members:
  • Chris Mayhew, Chairperson
  • Beach Baywood
  • Brian Griffin
  • David Mullen IV, Treasurer and Alternate
  • Paul Oleszewski
  • Jim Trowbridge
  • David Barlow
  • Bill Bradley, Vice-Chairperson
  • Charles Lee
  • Rick Torgeson, Alternate


You are now logged out.